Contentbox headline
What are damage types and how do they work?

Damage types allow you a greater variety in your attacks. All creatures have more or less stronger sensitivities against one or more damage type. By using the weapon or spell of the right damage type, you can bring down your enemy much more quickly and easily.
There are 7 different damage types in Tibia: fire, ice, energy, earth, death, holy and physical. Fire is especially effective against earth, earth against energy, energy against ice, and ice against fire. Holy spells are useful in fights against undead creatures while death comes in handy against holy beings. Physical damage can be dealt out to almost all enemies with the exception of spirits. Have a look at the creatures section to find out more about the sensitivities and immunities of the single monsters and check out the spells section to see which attack spells belong to the single damage types.

Monster of the Week Monster Pedestal and Players Online Box
Players Online
View all Fansites