Boosted CreatureMonster Pedestal Box
Contentbox headline

What Happens if a Character Auction Is Cancelled?


There are various scenarios which can lead to cancelling an auction:

1. If players cancel their own auction before the auction has started, they will receive their auction fee back.

2. If players cancel their own auction after the auction has started and no one has placed a bid, the auction will be cancelled but the auction fee won't be returned.

3. If the highest bidder does not pay the transaction within 7 days, the auction will be cancelled. The seller will receive the auction fee back. The highest bidder loses the Tibia Coins that had been reserved for this auction.

4. If the seller's account is deleted while the auction is running, the auction is cancelled and the highest bidder will receive the reserved Tibia Coins back.

5. If the account of the highest bidder is deleted while the auction is running, the auction is cancelled and the seller will receive the auction fee back.

6. If the seller's account is frozen while the auction is running, the auction is cancelled and the seller's auction fee as well as the bidder's reserved money are returned to their Tibia Coins balance.

7. If the account of the highest bidder is frozen while the auction is running, the auction is cancelled and the seller's auction fee as well as the bidder's reserved money are returned to their Tibia Coins balance.

8. If an auction is cancelled due to some technical problem, the seller's auction fee as well as the bidder's reserved money are returned to their Tibia Coins balance.